2014-10-18
Nyhet

Spotlight i Yosemite läcker information till Apple och Microsoft

Om du inte kollat närmare på vad Spotlight gör med informationen du matar in i sökfältet är det nog läge att göra det nu:

If you’ve upgraded to Mac OS X Yosemite (10.10) and you’re using the default settings, each time you start typing in Spotlight (to open an application or search for a file on your computer), your local search terms and location are sent to Apple and third parties (including Microsoft).

Detta är alltså standardinställningen i OS X. Apples information om detta finns i OS X:

If you do not want your Spotlight search queries and Spotlight Suggestions usage data sent to Apple, you can turn off Spotlight Suggestions. Simply deselect the checkboxes for both Spotlight Suggestions and Bing Web Searches in the Search Results tab in the Spotlight preference pane found within System Preferences on your Mac. If you turn off Spotlight Suggestions and Bing Web Searches, Spotlight will search the contents of only your Mac.

Rimmar ju inte riktigt med allt snack från Apple om hur de respekterar individens privatliv, och så vidare.



© 2018 Omsoc Publishing AB